ROWA AG - Headerbild
Logo der Rowa Tunnelling Logistics AG
 

CTRL - Channel Tunnel Rail Link - London-Eurotunnel, GB

Upgrading of existing train connection between London and Dover (entrance to Euro tunnel) to a high speed line with double transport capacity.

Focus

The 2 back-up installations of this project consist each of 10 waggons and of a California switch. Their length is 210 m. They contain the complete infrastructure necessary for the operation of the tunnel boring machine and for the finishing of the tunnel.

 

Originally designed for 8 segment rings per shift, the plant reached heading performances of 14 segments per shift, which proofed that the system designed and supplied by Rowa exceeded the requirements by far. Since the „Central Line“ remains operational during the whole con-struction period, no interference with the train service is allowed, and therefore settlements are tolerated only in the order of millimeters. In order to keep the settlements within the tolerances, not only the lining segments are back-filled, but also the shield.

 

In addition, the roadway of the lining segment transport crane with a load of up to 4.5 t is situated in this area as well. The loads of the mentioned components and the fact that this area has to be freely accessible are the reason why the back-up installation 2 has to be supported through a massive open frame construction on auxiliary rails. These auxiliary rails had to be dimensioned specifically for these extraordinary loads.

 



CTRL Nachläufer

Download

 

CTRL Calofornia-Weiche

California switch

CTRl Nachläufer

Assembly
JW Kontakt

Contact

 

Jost Wenk
Phone +41 55 450 20 30

Our performance

We engineer for you...

Our product

RoCon Shuttle

New concrete transport system. Convincing advantages - high economy

ROWA AG - Headerbild
Logo der Rowa Tunnelling Logistics AG
 

CTRL - Channel Tunnel Rail Link - London-Eurotunnel, GB

Ausbau der bestehenden Bahnverbindung von London nach Dover (Anschluss Eurotunnel) in eine Hochgeschwindigkeitsstrecke mit Verdoppelung der Kapazität.

Fokus

Die 2 Nachlaufinstallationen bei diesem Projekt bestehen je aus 10 Wagen und einer California-Weiche und erreichen eine Länge von 210 m. Sämtliche für den Betrieb der Tunnelbohrmaschine und für den Ausbau des Tunnels erforderliche Infrastruktur ist darin enthalten.

 

Die auf 8 Ringe ausgelegten Installationen wurden mit Spitzenleistungen bis zu 14 Ringen pro Schicht gefahren, was zeigt, dass das von Rowa entwickelte und gelieferte System die Anforderungen bei weitem übertraf. Da die „Central Line“ während der ganzen Bauphase in Betrieb bleiben muss, sind nur Senkungen im Millimeterbereich zugelassen, damit keine Störung des Zugbetriebs auftreten kann. An dieser Stelle werden nicht nur die Tübbingringe sondern auch bereits der Schild hinterfüllt, damit die Senkungen im Toleranzbereich bleiben.

 

Die Fahrbahn des Tübbingtransportkrans verläuft mit einer Anhängelast von max. 4.5 t auch in diesem Bereich. Die Lasten der erwähnten Kompon-nenten und die Bedingung, dass dieser Bereich ungehindert zugänglich sein musste, führten dazu, dass der NL 2 mit einer massiven offenen Jochkonstruktion auf Hilfsschienen abgestützt werden musste. Die Hilfsschienen mussten daher speziell für diese ungewöhnlichen Lasten dimensioniert werden.

 

(Mehr Infos im Download)

CTRL Nachläufer

Download

 

CTRL Calofornia-Weiche

California Weiche

CTRl Nachläufer

Montage Nachläufer
JW Kontakt

Kontakt

 

Jost Wenk
Tel: +41 55 450 20 30

Unsere Leistungen

Wir erstellen für Sie...

Unser Produkt

RoCon Shuttle

Neuartiges Betontransport-system. Überzeugende Vor-teile und hohe Wirtschaf-tlichkeit.