ROWA AG - Headerbild
Logo der Rowa Tunnelling Logistics AG
 

ÖBB - Wienerwaldtunnel - Vienna

The travel time of trains between Wien and St. Pölten shall be reduced dramatically by extending the rail way up to 4 lines. Two single track tunnels with a length of 10.75 km, 10.6 m in diameter and cross tunnels every 500 m are part of the project.

The inner diameter of the segment lining is 9.6 m. Tunnel boring machines of this scale were never used before in Austria. The heading plants are consisting of two single shield hard rock TBMs and two back-up installations.

 

Focus

A total of three processes have been automated in the back-up installations. The lining segment transport from back-up 2 to back-up 1 over a stretch of 180 m has been automated. The rail and console transport from back-up 3 to back-up 1 over a stretch of 225 m has been automated.

The reduction in operating personnel is a direct result of automation. The potential of human errors when operating machines is markedly reduced. Subsequently, breakdown of equipment due to operating mistakes is equally minimized. Therefore, a higher availability of the entire operation and increased working safety are achieved. In case of sudden failure of the automated operation, an immediate switch to a manual operation is possible.

Experiences

The consistently implemented mechanization and partial automation of the working sequences have led to two high performance state of the art heading systems. Logistics for maximum performance of 54 m per day.

 


Wienerwald

Download

Wienerwald

Unloading of invert concrete

Wienerwald

High performance transloading crane
HB Kontakt

Contact

 

Hansruedi Bart
Phone +41 55 450 20 30

Our performance

We engineer for you...

Highlights

Koralm KAT2, Austria

2 high-tech TBM back-up installations at work to build the new railway line ...

ROWA AG - Headerbild
Logo der Rowa Tunnelling Logistics AG
 

ÖBB - Wienerwaldtunnel - Wien

Durch den Ausbau der Westbahn auf 4 Spuren soll dereinst die Fahrzeit der Züge zwischen Wien und St. Pölten drastisch verkürzt werden. Es werden zwei Einspurröhren mit einer Länge von je 10,75 km, einem Ausbruchdurchmesser von 10,6 m und Querschlagverbindungen alle 500 m erstellt. Der Innendurchmesser der Tübbingschale beträgt 9,6 m.

Erstmalig in Österreich werden in diesem Durchmesserbereich Tunnel-vortriebsmaschinen eingesetzt. Die Vortriebsinstallationen bestehen aus zwei Einfachschild-Hartgesteinstunnelbohrmaschinen und zwei Nachlauf-installationen.

 

Fokus

Insgesamt wurden in den Nachlaufinstallationen drei Prozesse automatisiert. Automatisch erfolgt der Tübbingtransport vom NL2  zum NL1 über eine Strecke von 180 m und ebenso der Schienen- und Konsolentransport vom NL3 zum NL1 über eine Strecke von 225m.

 

Automatisch wird Nassmörtel just in time auf dem Nachläufer hergestellt. Ein Resultat der Automation ist die Einsparung an Bedienungspersonal. Die Möglichkeit von Bedienungsfehlern wird deutlich reduziert. In der Folge werden auch Ausfälle von Geräten durch Bedienungsfehler minimiert. Dies führt zu einer höheren Verfügbarkeit der Gesamtanlage und einer höheren Arbeitssicherheit. Beim allfälligen Ausfall des Automatikbetriebes ist eine sofortige Umstellung auf bedienten Betrieb möglich.

Erfahrungen

Die umgesetzte konsequente Mechanisierung und Teilautomation der Arbeitsschritte führte zu zwei leistungsstarken Vortriebssystemen nach neustem Stand der Technik. Die Logistik ermöglichte Spitzenleistungen von 54 m pro Tag.


Wienerwald

Download

Wienerwald

Entladung der Sohlbeton-transportbehälter.

Wienerwald

Hochleistungsumschlagkran
HB Kontakt

Kontakt

 

Hansruedi Bart
Tel: +41 55 450 20 30

Unsere Leistungen

Wir erstellen für Sie...

Highlights

Koralm KAT2, Österreich

2 high-tech Nachläufer im Einsatz für die Neubau-strecke...